Stanrd Car Warranty

Standard Car Warranty.
Exactly how I need it.

We offer 3 levels of car warranty cover - Comprehensive, Standard and Essential.

The main differences between each level of cover is the parts of your car that they protect. Depending on your budget and requirements. you can use the table below to compare our car warranty cover and decide which one is best for you.

For a definite list of what each warranty level covers have a look through our Policy Handbook. When comparing between the cover provided by different car warranty companies look for the policy documentation that lists all the terms, conditions and exclusions. It might not be the most exciting read, but it will give you complete visibility of what a warranty company will and will not pay out for.

Terms and Conditions apply.

Swipe to view more

Driveline Components
Timing Belts
Steering System
Braking System
Communication & in-car entertainment system
Parking Sensors
Sat Nav
Fuel Injectors

Standard car warranty protects you against costly repair bills for a wide range of car parts including:

  • The Essentials – engine, gearbox and driveline components
  • Efficiency – timing belts, turbocharger and sundries
  • Safety – braking system and steering system
  • Additions – clutch and suspension
  • Claim limit – You can make a claim against any of these items and more up to the market value of your vehicle.

As the midrange option, Standard warranty doesn’t cover all factory-fitted parts like Comprehensive cover does, so you won’t be covered for parts such as:

  • Essential + - fuel injectors, starter motor, ignition coils
  • Safety + - airbags and alarms
  • Tech – parking sensors, in-car entertainment systems, on-board Computer, sat nav

As with all warranties general exclusions also apply, so please check our list of exclusions and warranty handbook for more information on what’s not covered.

* Prices based on a 30 year old travelling up to 3 days within the UK with no existing medical conditions.